Skip to main content

Resources for New Advisors

Step 1

Your supervisor should complete the New Advisor Form to Inform collaborative units that you've been hired.

New Advisor Form

Step 2

Subscribe to the weekly advising newsletter, The Skinny.

The Skinny

Step 3

Subscribe to Front and Center, a student-facing newsletter and speaker series.

Front and Center

Step 4

Continue your development as an advising professional.

Ongoing Development

PROTECT STUDENT RECORDS

Advising at USU requires careful attention to privacy laws.  Watch the Federal Education Records Privacy Act video here: http://dinadan.tsc.usu.edu/flash/index.htm


ACCESS ADVISING TOOLS

Complete the Banner Access form.  Your supervisor will receive an email to approve your Banner acces through ServiceNow after you complete the form.

Advising Tool Contact
Appointment Manager Shara Gibbons, shara.gibbons@usu.edu 
Inspire Mykel Beorchia, mykel.beorchia@usu.edu 
Banner, DegreeWorks, Argos   Adam Gleed, adam.gleed@usu.edu
Transfer Student Admission Referrals CRM Jeff Sorensen, jeff.sorensen@usu.edu 
ezIdentity https://usu.service-now.com/usu/catalogs_home.do
Click Information Technology, Web Services, ezIdentity Access Request
General Education Appeal Form Jordan Pinkham, jordan.pinkham@usu.edu 
VZ Orientation (New Student Orientation) Jake Van den Akker, jacob.vandenakker@usu.edu 

UPDATE WEBSITES

Website Contact
www.usu.edu/degrees  Ben Renard-Wiart, ben.renard-wiart@usu.edu